Skip to main content

Education Celebration


Education Celebration logo

The Education Celebration began in 2014 and honors outstanding teachers and support professionals across the district for their excellence. Each campus selects a finalist to compete for District Teacher of the Year, and the winner is accounced at this event. Support professional finalists are also selected in each of three categories with a winner announced at the event. 

Like all our projects, the Education Celebration is in partership with Enid Public Schools as we work together to honor our district’s highly qualified teachers and support professionals.


2021-22 Teacher of the Year—Jesseca Patnode, Longfellow Middle School

2021-22 Support Professional of the Year—Lance Lockwood, Bus Mechanic at EPS Transportation Department


Support Professional Finalists


Nancy Griffin          Custodian          Monroe Elementary

Joe Lewis          Custodian          McKinley Elementary

Lance Lockwood          Bus Mechanic          Transportation Department


Teacher Finalists

Joan Dodds        Pre-Kindergarten        Carver Early Childhood Center

Megan Mayfield          1st Grade          Adams Elementary

Kendra Smith          1st Grade          Coolidge Elementary

Angela McCarter          Kindergarten          Eisenhower Elementary

Caitlin Wieden          2nd Grade          Garfield Elementary

Gina McFarland          Physical Education          Glenwood Elementary

Tracey Laymon          3rd Grade           Hayes Elementary

Melinda Lounsbury          1st Grade          Hoover Elementary

Gloria Buckles          4th Grade          McKinley Elementary

Patricia Powell          3rd Grade          Monroe Elementary

Carrie Mills          Kindergarten          Prairie View Elementary

Bridget Stovall          Special Education          Taft Elementary

Jordan Reavis        6th Grade Geography        Emerson Middle School

Jesseca Patnode        6th Grade Science        Longfellow Middle School

Amanda Buckminster          Algebra          Waller Middle School

Kyle Young          U.S. History          Enid High School

Eryn Forrest          ELD Newcomer Program          Lincoln Academy


Contact Information

Enid Public School Foundation

Janna Jackson, Executive Director

P.O. Box 3325

Enid, OK 73702

(580) 366-8385